COMPETITION:                                                                                                                       Updated 11.10.2007
  VENUE: Estadio del Atlético, Tucuman  DATE: 12 June, 2004 SPECTATORS:
  REFEREE: Donal Courtney (Ireland) HALFTIME: 19-9  
  TRIES: Borges (2), Longo, F Contepomi, Gaitán, M Contepomi

TRIES: Peel, Forster, Charvis, Parker, Luscombe
  CONVERSIONS: F Contepomi (4)
CONVERSIONS:  Henson (5)
  PENALTY GOALS: F Contepomi (4)
15 Hernán Senillosa  Hindu RFC 15 Rhys Williams (22) Cardiff Blues
14 Lucas Borges Pucara RFC 14 Hal Luscombe Newport-Gwent Dragons
13 Martín Gaitán  Biarritz RFC, France 13 Sonny Parker Unattached
12 Manuel Contepomi  Newman RFC 12 Gavin Henson Neath-Swansea Ospreys
11 Jose Nunez Piossek Huirapuca RFC 11 Shane Williams  Neath-Swansea Ospreys
10 Felipe Contepomi  Leinster, Ireland 10 Ceri Sweeney (21) Newport-Gwent Dragons
9 Matías Albina Champagnat RFC 9 Dwayne Peel (20) Llanelli Scarlets
8 Gonzalo Longo (Capt.) Narbonne RFC, France 8 Michael Owen  Newport-Gwent Dragons
7 Lucas Ostiglia  Padova Petrarca RFC, Italy 7 Jason Forster Newport-Gwent Dragons
6 Martin Durand  Champagnat RFC 6 Colin Charvis (Capt.) Tarbes RFC, France
5 Ignacio Fernandez Lobbe  Castres RFC, France 5 Gareth Llewellyn  Neath-Swansea Ospreys
4 Patricio Albacete  Colomiers RFC, France 4 Brent Cockbain Neath-Swansea Ospreys
3 Omar Hasan  Agen RFC, France 3 Adam Jones (18) Neath-Swansea Ospreys
2 Federico Mendez Mendoza RFC 2 Mefin Davies (16) Unattached
1 Rodrigo Roncero Gloucester RFC, England 1 Duncan Jones (17) Llanelli Scarlets
16 Eusebio Guiñazu () Mendoza RFC 16 Huw Bennett (2) Neath-Swansea Ospreys
17 Pablo Cardinali () Beziers RFC, France 17 Gethin Jenkins (1) Cardiff Blues
18 Pablo Bouza () Duendes RFC 18 Darren Morris (3) Leicester RFC, England
19 Martín Shusterman () Plymouth RFC, England 19 Jonathon Thomas Neath-Swansea Ospreys
20 Lucio López Fleming () SIC RFC 20 Michael Phillips (9) Llanelli Scarlets
21 Germán Bustos Los Tordos RFC 21 Nicky Robinson (10) Cardiff Blues
22 Jose Orengo () Grenoble RFC, France 22 Tom Shanklin (15) Cardiff Blues
  COACH: Marcelo Loffreda COACH: Mike Ruddock
An extraordinary point scoring spree. Wales could have won this game as they roared back in the second half. A knock on saw the vital scoring opportunity missed.

Flanker Jason Forster was making his debut for Wales. Veteran lock Gareth Llewellyn became Wales' most capped player, overtaking Niel Jenkin's record of 88 caps. He made his first appearance in 1989, against New Zealand.
Charvis received a yellow card during the game.


Missing data and information
1) Argentina reserves who replaced whom.
2) Number of spectators